About the Network

LCN Home \ About the Network

Helping people
living with cirrhosis
stay healthy.

The Liver Cirrhosis Network (LCN) brings together 10 leading institutions with expertise in caring for patients with cirrhosis. Cirrhosis is common cause of death and disability in the U.S.

The LCN was formed for two reasons. First, we hope to discover why and how patients with cirrhosis get sick with complications of cirrhosis. Second, we will launch a trial to see if a statin improves the health of patients with cirrhosis.

Explore the Network

The structure of the LCN consists of a Scientific Data Coordinating Center (SDCC) and 10 clinical centers. The LCN is sponsored by the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK), a division of the National Institutes of Health. The Network is also supported by National Cancer Institute (NCI) and National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA).

The Network

***Not recruiting patients -
This is the Scientific and Data
Coordination Center.

Cleveland Clinic
9500 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44195

Nicole Welch
welchn@ccf.org

Srinivasan Dasarathy
dasaras@ccf.org

Annette Bellar
bellara@ccf.org

Send a message to the Cleveland Clinic team.

Columbia University Irving School of Medicine

622 West 168th Street
New York, NY 10031

Theresa Lukose
tt2103@cumc.columbia.edu

Elizabeth Verna
ev77@cumc.columbia.edu

Rebecca Yeh
ry2334@cumc.columbia.edu

Send a message to the Columbia University Irving School of Medicine team.

Cornell University – New York Presbyterian
1305 York Avenue, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10021

Robert S. Brown
rsb2005@med.cornell.edu

Cecilia Mero
cmm2002@med.cornell.edu

Send a message to the Cornell University team.

Duke Liver Center
40 Duke Medicine Circle Clinic 2J
Durham, NC 27710

Lauren Roberson
lauren.roberson@duke.edu

Mariko Kopping
mariko.kopping@duke.edu

Send a message to the Duke University team.

Mayo Clinic
200 First Street Sw
Rochester, MN 55901

Amy Olofson
olofson.amy@mayo.edu

Send a message to the Mayo Clinic team.

University of Miami Health System
1295 Northwest 14th Street
Building Ste A
Miami, FL 33125

David Goldberg
dsgoldberg@med.miami.edu

Patricia Jones
pdjones@med.miami.edu

Jose Armando Gonzales Zamora
jxg1416@med.miami.edu

Cindy Delgado
cdelgado5@med.miami.edu

Damian Cohen
dac390@med.miami.edu

Richard Martinez
rxm1388@med.miami.edu

Eugenia Manrique
eim17@med.miami.edu

Ella Pokrifka
enp30@miami.edu

Send a message to the University of Miami team.

University of Michigan
1500 E Medical Center Dr.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109

Elliot Tapper
etapper@med.umich.edu

Neehar Parikh
ndparikh@med.umich.edu

Erin Ospina
ospinae@med.umich.edu

Samantha Nikirk
samjwalk@med.umich.edu

Send a message to the University of Michigan team.

University of California San Diego NAFLD Research Center
9452 Medical Center Dr.
1W502C6
La Jolla, CA 92037

Egbert Madambal
emadamba@health.ucsd.edu

Harris Siddiqi
hsiddiqi@health.ucsd.edu

Christie Hernandez
chh006@health.ucsd.edu

Send a message to the University of California San Diego team.

UCSF Medical Center
400 Parnassus
San Francisco CA, 94143

Jiries Harb
Jiries.Harb@ucsf.edu

Send a message to the University of California San Francisco Medical Center team.

UCSF/Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital
1001 Potrero Ave, Building 5
San Francisco, CA, 94110

Adele Viviani
adele.viviani@ucsf.edu

Skylar Weiss
skylar.weiss@ucsf.edu

Andrea Xu
andrea.xu@ucsf.edu

Send a message to the UCSF – Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital team.

Keck Medical Center of USC
1500 San Pablo St.
Los Angeles CA 90033

Alberto Munoz
alberto.munoz@med.usc.edu
(323) 442-0486

Send a message to the USC Keck Medical Center team.

LAC+USC Medical Center
2051 Marengo St.
Los Angeles, CA 90033

Alberto Munoz
alberto.munoz@med.usc.edu
(323) 442-0486

Send a message to the LAC and USC Medical Center team.

VCU Health Clinical Research Services Unit
1300 East Marshall Street
North Hospital, 8th Floor
Richmond, VA 23298

Virginia Commonwealth University
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
1200 East Broad Street, 14th Floor
PO Box 980341
Richmond, VA 23298

Falgun Patel
Falgun.patel@vcuhealth.org

Send a message to the Virginia Commonwealth University team.

Central Virginia Veterans Healthcare System
1201 Broad Rock Blvd.
Richmond, VA 23249

Andrew Fagan
andrew.fagan@va.gov

Send a message to the Central Virginia Veterans Healthcare System

Partnership of Participating Organizations

This research is supported by NIDDK, NIAAA and NCI

Helping people living with cirrhosis stay healthy.